What is the maximum sentence for passing bad checks in Nevada? You could face 1-4 years in prison.
What is a “bad check” crime? Issuing a check when you know you don’t have enough money in your bank account to cover it is a crime under Nevada law. The key element the government must prove to convict a person of a “bad check” crime is an intent to defraud.
A bad check issued for less than $650 is only a misdemeanor. A bad check for more than $650 is a felony. The lawyers at TVL have extensive experience resolving bad check cases brought by the district attorney’s office.
Call us before you say a word. Call TVL: 702-707-7000