What is the maximum sentence for domestic violence in Nevada? If you have been convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence, you can face up to six months in jail and anywhere between a $345 – $1160 fine. In addition, you could be facing anywhere between 40 and 100 hours of community service and Domestic Violence Counseling.
What is domestic violence? Domestic violence is one of the most frequently charged crimes in Nevada. To prove a person guilty of battery domestic violence, the government must show that the defendant inflicted unlawful physical force against another person such as a family member, spouse, girlfriend/boyfriend or housemate. Because a domestic violence charge may lead to a person losing the right to own a firearm, this is a crime that can lead to unintended consequences.
Call us before you say a word. 702-780-6718